PORSGRUNN (Dette er ikke en blogg): Britiske Elle har spurt 25 menn og kvinner om hvilken bok som forandret livet deres. Av en eller annen grunn flyr blikket mitt forbi Zoe Heller, Richard Prince og Tracey Emin til dette avsnittet:

***

PAMELA ANDERSON, actress. A ROOM OF ONE’S OWN by Virginia Woolf.
‘As soon as you read Virginia Woolf’s A Room of One’s Own you feel intelligent, even if you’re not. In the craziness that is my life, I read it often and it makes me remember, I am a smart girl. The essay celebrates female writing and stresses women’s need for financial and intellectual independence. Although it was published in 1929, it’s sentiments are relevant to the ambitions of women from any era.’

***

Word. Og: Hæ?

 

Publisert 18. juni 2009.

5 kommentarer:


Bonthey

18.jun.2009 kl.11:57

Ønsker deg en gooood sommer og ha en super dag!Ta gjerne en titt innom bloggen min ;-*


Tone

18.jun.2009 kl.16:42

Jøss, Pamela! Den så jeg sannelig ikke komme.

Line

19.jun.2009 kl.09:47

Kan hun ha kjøpt Cliff Notes?

gøril

19.jun.2009 kl.22:34

Jeg satte også kaffen i halsen da jeg kom til den siden. Forrige helgs mest uventede leseopplevelse! Og likevel påstår altså noen at man ikke får noe igjen for å kjøpe dameblader. Helt uforståelig.


Essay Writing Service

10.jan.2011 kl.07:18

Excellent & remarkable post! I have been visiting various blogs for my Essay Writing Service research. I have found your blog to be quite useful. Keep updating your blog with valuable information……. Regards

 

